Another orbit around the sun

Around this time last year, I was looking forward to Blogging 101, the blogging course for newbies like me (as well as the old bloggers; I had seen some bloggers taking up the course for the 2nd or 3rd time as well). If you see my first ever blog post, it will be dated January 5th 2015. My first ever post and my first ever course.

A year ago.

A year has passed and it feels just like yesterday, that I was all hyped up and excited, checking and re checking the course page. Reading comments and replies of fellow blogging collegues and waiting till the first assignment was posted so that I could get the push to start off blogging.

So much has happened. New things adopted, old responsibilities continued or left out. Letting go of those who moved on, by moving on myself, and embracing the company of the ones in the present.

Change is the punch in your face which is, and always will be the only thing that is constant in life. Its up to you how, and how well you take that punch.

cslewis

3 thoughts on “Another orbit around the sun

Leave a Reply

