Writing 101 [5]: Hook ’em with a quote

download

I find in myself desires which,

nothing in this world can satisfy.

the only logical explanation is,

I was made for another world.

C.S Lewis

Writing about a quote is like doing my old job (which I did love, but, due to time constraints… sigh)

But here, faith has lead me back (for once, at least) on quoting, and this quote well.. it really fits with most of my thoughts when I start doubting about life and reality.

Castles. Travelling. Adventure. Dragons. Wings. Hogwarts. Mordor. Tyrion Lannister.

Maybe I was made for another world. Maybe that’s why books exist – to satisfy our other worldly desires?

Thank God chocolate and tea are real and here on earth O.o

5 thoughts on “Writing 101 [5]: Hook ’em with a quote

Leave a Reply

