Hard work

Powerful and inspiring

Cristian Mihai

My job is creative in nature, which means that I need to be imaginative enough to create something. I need to be inspired. And it does seem that there are a lot more requirements to any creative endeavor, but the truth is that until I worked hard to finish my stuff, to keep this blog alive, to write each and every day, regardless of what was going on in my personal life, I didn’t enjoy any kind of success.

That’s the thing. There’s no substitute for hard work. Passion, talent, luck, are all contributing factors, but the courage and discipline to persevere in spite of failure, regardless of one’s mood or feelings, that is the most important (and often neglected) aspect of success.

You have to create a huge volume of work, because that’s the only way you get better at it. You have to want it bad enough that you’d…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

