Pic’n’Post – Bubbles and Water Dragon

P1060608

The Fiction: 

While walking around the park one calm, sunny morning, I noticed these bubbles that had appeared out of nowhere. I turned around and saw a tiny dragon like creature, with watery scales and a watery flow, not more than two fingers long, blowing bubbles out of a pipe while resting his back on this grey fence. I was shocked to see – not just the dragon but the whole site! I stumbled into my bag, took my phone out as fast as I could to snap a photo – just to see the dragon run off! I managed to take a picture of these bubbles – but who would now believe that it was a dragon blowing bubbles out of a pipe?

The Fact:

During one of our trips to Pakistan, Islamabad, we (my sisters, cousins and father) visited an amusement park. Well, this part of the park was the amusing area, while the rest of it was consumed by BBQ areas and swings. As we were walking around, a shop with random toys – an entertainment shack kind of place actually, had a water bubble gun which was constantly blowing bubbles! It made the area lively and you could see kids enjoy and run around trying to catch the bubbles. I was lucky enough to snap this photo before they burst.

Ping back to: Journey of a Squivelist

11 thoughts on “Pic’n’Post – Bubbles and Water Dragon

  1. Pingback: Pic’n’Post event n° 1 | Journey of a Squivelist

    • Thank you! 😀
      I love Murree in Islamabad 😀 . I think I have been to blue area (not sure though but I have heard of it)
      Thank you and Good luck to you too! 😀

      Like

  2. Thanks for the contribution, Annie. It’s an intriguing picture indeed – could lead to all sorts of interpretations! And I was interested to see it’s from Islamabad which I visited too, but never got to the amusement park.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had fun doing this! 😀
      Its a great event. Islamabad is a really cool place to visit! 😀
      This park is called the “Lake View Park” (because of the view of a huge lake- you can go on boat rides there) and there is an F1 Race Track with different rides and an entertainment area – that’s where I got this picture from 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

