Enjambment and Concrete – Animal – I want a pet Hamster.

Please read the text below instead of paining yourselves over the picture ahaha .__.
20150219_194000


how i wish,

to have you home,

little rodent,

with a head shaped like a dome.

your little paws,

black beaded eyes,

a tiny twitchy nose,

smelling all the apple pies.

your colored fur,

mapping patterns on your body,

make me see,

how really you are pretty.

your cheeks are filled,

with nuts and crackers,

it makes you look,

like a fat little slacker.

little rodent,

i wish you well,

as I leave you in the shop,

all over again.


Note: So, this is NOT a pikachu (now that I realize it looks like one :S). It is a hamster. Which I have always wanted. Even when a few days ago I saw one in a shop- but our house rules don’t allow pets (rodents, specifically).

This task was a challengeΒ for me to design, but, REALLY fun to work with! πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

P.S these below, are doodles and references to give myself a start πŸ˜‰

20150219_192349 20150219_194034hamster_000002566309l-hamster

23 thoughts on “Enjambment and Concrete – Animal – I want a pet Hamster.

      • Yes, I was lucky πŸ™‚ I had a rabbit and a hamster when I was a kid. Then when I had kids we had a guinea pig and rats. Believe it or not, the rats were the sweetest and definitely the smartest. They have personalities similar to a dog, play with toys, and can even be affectionate. We had one in particular that would sit on my daughter’s shoulder and groom my daughter’s ear lobe. She was also fond of cuddling in pockets and sleeves, and just generally hanging out with people especially on their shoulders. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rats are like that? They sound adorble and awesome! I don’t think I could ever keep a dog as a pet, so I’ll try out with a rat (if I am ever allowed to keep one )
        Haha this made me smile really! πŸ˜€
        carrying cute rats around in pockets :O)

        Like

      • Thank you so much for sharing it! I enjoyed watching it ! The grey sleepy one – i wish I own one like that πŸ˜€
        I didn’t know rats where this cute (I never have seen them up close) – thank you for sharing it πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Great sketch on the left, and love the hand written version of the concrete poem.
    As cute as they are, I’ve never found hamsters to be good pets. I recommend guinea pigs instead (although they don’t fit your house rules either), you can train them and they even appear to love you (my daughter asserted this many times).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading it! (and bearing with the handwriting! :P)
      Ill keep that in mind if the house rule ever lifts. I wouldnt mind guinea pigs either; it should be a cute little pet that I can snuggle.
      Your daughter is lucky you allowed her to keep a pet-friend πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

