Liebster Award

liebster-blog-award

I have been nominated twice for this award by two awesome bloggers. And I was also really happy to be nominated for it because this one has questions, and I like answering questions 🙂

Firstly, I would like to thank Sue who has nominated me for this award and who has been quite an awesome supporter for my blog, land I really appreciate that she cares for her readers.

Then Adrienn, a very creative blogger I found just recently and she, like me, is trying to find her voice through blogging (and is an anime lover 😀 ).

The rules:

Thank and link back to your nominator.

Answer the nominator’s 11 questions.

Nominate 11 other bloggers with 200 or fewer followers and link to them.

Draft 11 new questions for your nominees.

Notify your nominees via their blogs or social media.

Questions by Sue

1 What do you think we can learn from animals?

Survival.

2 If you were invisible for a day, what would you do?

I would rob a library *maniacal laughter*.

3 How long could you live without your mobile phone?

Oh I have tried that before. Couldn’t survive after 3 hours.

4 In what ways does travel broaden the mind?

I’d ask, in what way it doesn’t? You see other people, cultures, traditions. You see how they live what they do in their habitats that are so natural for them but so alien to us even though we all are the same beings! 🙂

5 Tell us about an occasion when you’ve been heroic.

It was during University. We needed a software which could be easily downloaded but because of some technical difficulties due which the internet wouldn’t connect on my laptop, I had to take it to the I.T office and I waited there for half an hour to have the tech wizards connect it to the internet. My friends and I had only 1 laptop (mine) which wouldn’t be nice enough to not let us waste our time because our classes required the work to be done (and then only we got attendance).

So after waiting in the office and giving up half an hour before the class ended, I spoke up (not with anger, but thinking out loud): “We just needed “this software” and we are so going to miss our attendance and work!”. Then one of the I.T guy said: “Why didn’t you say so? I have the software in my USB.” I looked at him, my eyes squinting. “Ok thank you we need that software”.

No that heroic, but that’s what came in my mind. If I hadn’t felt such a loser, and hadn’t spoken up, we would have lost our time and all that struggle . in the end, my friends and I got the attendance, completed our work (in 20 minutes!) and I felt like I should be more outspoken.

6 Nature or nurture – did your family make you what you are today?

They definitely made me most of what I am today. But my rebelling made me, me. I’d say nature – unless you need to nurture (and if you care enough to nurture)

7 Which person you have met do you most admire?

I have met real and fictional people. But i’ll say Neville Longbottom, after I heard this quote – “It takes a great deal of courage to stand up to your enemies, but a great deal more to stand up to your friends.”.

8 Share a recipe that you’d cook for a loved one.

Sausage pasta!

Boil some pasta (I’d recommend fusilli because of its shape)

Put it aside and fry Garlic, 2 green chillis cut in three, Vegetables – carrot, capsicum, cabbage (optional) and then add sausages to fry. Add some hot sauce and Soya sauce along with some pepper.

When the sausages turn light brown, turn heat off. Add the boiled pasta and Enjoy!

Additional tip: Put some cheese on it and bake! Ok my mouth’s watering .__.

9 What music is on your radio/ iPod or gadget of choice?

It ranges from country to indie pop, Pop/rock and Its in my cell phone. Basically I use Youtube to listen to songs and I have about 11 stored in my phone if I ever get road sick (not literally, just tired of the long, same old road).

10 Which talent or skill would you most like to possess?

Being a better designer and socializing. It is a talent to not have social anxiety.

11 Tell us about a time you were lost.

I have never been lost –  such an unadventurous life. I loose myself in books though, which isn’t so bad 😀

Questions by Adrienn:

1 Why did you start blogging?

Well, I am currently unemployed and it was killing me (i like working, or studying, just doing something!- been doing that for 19 years of my life! and now I am out of that “habit”). I have yet to do my masters, so this is a distraction from the real world,  and an excuse to get started on writing for my thoughts and well, to know where I really am going to go.

2 What would be your dream job?

Astronaut, or marine biology. Or an author.

3 What inspires you the most?

Reading, really. About others, or fiction or anything that shows growth -whether its success or failure in the end.

4 Do you have a special ritual or place for writing?

I have written 1 3/4 of a journal, whenever my brain itched to write – and my special place to write it is on my bed.

5 What are you most proud of about your blog?

The fact that it is still alive.

6 If you could achieve anything only by blogging what would it be?

Hmm. Hard one. Recognition I guess.

7 Do you have any unusual habit? If yes, what is it?

Addiction to my laptop.

8 Do you like reading? If yes, what kind of genres do you prefer?

I Love reading. Except for only romance focused genre, I’d like any genre with a good plot.

9 Have you ever surprised yourself by doing something you thought you’re incapable of, yet in the end it turned out it is one of your hidden talents?

I am not sure if it is a talent, but it would be this, blogging. And socializing through it :/

10 Would you like to be famous? If yes what for?

If I can handle fame, then yes, and it would be for being a humanitarian.

11 Are you a cat or a dog person?

I am a cat person. But if I ever owned a dog then I guess I would be a dog person too.

So I’d like the nominees to answer these questions:

  1. What is the biggest achievement in your life?
  2. What is the place you have always wanted to visit?
  3. If given a chance to be someone else, who would you want to be (fictional/non fictional)?
  4. What part of your body would you like to change?
  5. If you were immortal, what do you imagine yourself to be/what would you be doing?
  6. What else do you enjoy besides your (usual) hobby?
  7. If you knew the purpose of your life, would you rather pick another path (choice will be provided), or continue the same one?
  8. Would you prefer Diving under the sea or Space travel? And why?
  9. Who would be your favorite author and why?
  10. What is your favorite quote?
  11. What is your favourite song?

Nominees:

Just some dood

A Real typical Italian Traveler

Hargun Wahi

Fffrail

Iridescent Spirits

Tiny expats

Jumbleskine

Small town fashion blogger

Platos Groove

Julia townsend

Verena Fiona

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

