Oil pastels

I was supposed to post this the day before yesterday but I got caught up with life and some rejections and my siblings birthday. Yes, siblings. They are not twins, born with a 9 year difference, yet, on the same day (28th Jan). And we celebrated it yesterday, with a DELICIOUS cake, and pizza, pasta and soup. I LOVE soup. My mom’s homemade chicken soup with corn is THE BEST. So that made me happy 😀

But then, I skipped my blogging day for the first time ever. (I am a proud “attending” nerd B| )

So skipping other irrelevant randomness which is not related to this post, I give you my second random daily prompt that fate had chosen for me –

20150128_130543

Draw using Oil Pastels

I used a reference for this. The moment I read this, I felt over whelmed not with ideas but with the urge to cheat and pick another chit. Which I did. But still, stayed on this one. Well, I won’t say the others were bad or good (I shall reveal those with time); they were do-able but then I would have felt guilty for the rest of my life if I hadn’t done this. (no no just kidding, I would have forgotten about it soon enough muwahahah).

I hadn’t used oil pastels in years. In Years. I had saved them over years because hey, they were oil pastels. So I thought I’d get a use out of them by my random prompting and voila! The second prompt was to use it!

I didn’t know what to draw when suddenly, I remembered I had saved some pictures from 9Gag which I would use as a reference to draw if I ever got back to drawing. And here it is:

So-here-is-my-way-to-get-to-work-this-morning-France

Beautiful nature.

I drew it – and then realized I was fooled by my phone. Because of the resolution difference on my phone, I did not see the house properly with the roof, and the bricks! I was shocked when I saw it here on my laptop and I was disappointed. I felt that I should not upload it but then, I did draw it and it was my prompt. So here it is:

20150128_130416

In the end, I am just glad I did it. Before actually seeing the mistake I had done with not using a better resolution, I was quite happy with the outcome. I had used oil pastels in a long time and the drawing was not that bad looking or ugly (I used the reference – but if I hadn’t (there wouldn’t be any drawing, yes) but i would have still loved it with no comparison for it in mind.

Thank you for reading 😀

Leave a Reply

