My new hobby

Or in plural – hobbies. You see, I came across a blog with an amazing idea to make a “Daily prompt” container (something similar to “the daily prompts” at wordpress here) with random prompt ideas that I would want to do everyday but I don’t – because I think I need to do the other thing and it has more value in it – something like Opportunity cost (I think)

So, I have left it on fate through the randomization of the prompts and the container and of course, my hands to decide how I am going to be productive for a particular day.

And Ta-da. This is what I got for today: (it reads: “make a kawaii (cute) plushie”) (And you can see my awesome container that I shall paint on later)

20150126_131555

And thus the task done:

20150127_153400Β Β 20150127_153539

Its a kawaii Rice ball!

Why? I have no idea. When I saw the chit, I just thought “face”, “food” “rice balls are cute” – so yeah.

I didn’t have the white material so I went with creme. I assume Japanese do color their rice balls (I read about a blue/pink colored rice ball in a manga).

So from now on, I am going to try out a daily prompt and be at least 30% productive than I usually am – until of course, I get a job .__.

Thank you for reading xx πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “My new hobby

    • Oh! I’d love to see the plushie! πŸ˜€
      I sewed random things but they were useless so I started using my sewing skills for plushies πŸ˜›
      You have skills in writing though and thats even better! πŸ˜€

      Like

    • That’s the thing! especially when I am a confused person and don’t know where and what to start, so the randomization makes it perfect and makes me want to do it (kind of like an obligation – to random fate of letting me know what I should do ahaha) πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

