Don’t Put Dirt On My Grave Just Yet.

nashville-tv-show-640

Prompts… and SO many to choose from! I had been searching for one (I found the “Under the Snow Prompt” but I dropped the idea. It needs time, sunlight, water and air to grow). So I decided on “This is your song” – I had been meaning to share this marvelous song for a long time and, I guess it’s time.

This is a really amazing song from the TV Show Nashville (2012). It has the best catchy country songs I have ever heard. Each of the songs have a meaning behind the characters’ story or feelings (who are also very talented singers and actors) and just wow me.

This, honestly is not my song, but if push comes to shove, this becomes my song. I love Hayden Panettiere’s energy   for this song (known as Juliette Barnes in this show), the music, the meaning behind the song and the reason as well.

Her career was on the verge of downfall; the audience started to go against her, in fact, her fans turned against her because she was in an affair with a married man and a statement that she made fired them all up (which was spread out through the whole internet and shook everyone out of their minds).

To gain them all back, she was asked to give an apology performance in the form of a show – BUT she went with this song instead. The reason behind that was, in my opinion, if she had bowed herself, she would forever be in debt to the evil CEO (Jeff Fordham) of the producing company (Edgehill), and would not have grown out of the shell of her current image – she would have to put up with what the audience wants, and not what she wanted her career to be.

I love the way she got back at them (especially at Jeff) and gave no damn to what happens to her from there – she stood up for what she believed in ( in the end, she left a mark and impressed her rival (Rayna James) and you can watch the show from there.)

I may have just burnt the house down, but I made damn sure you were in it when I lit the match “— Juliette Barnes to Jeff Fordham

Sparked some interest? Check it out here! 😀

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “This Is Your Song.”

4 thoughts on “Don’t Put Dirt On My Grave Just Yet.

  1. You should watch it! It has a good plot; the music is just a bonus 😛
    I just heard that song now and it is beautiful! That movie has now been listed on my “to-my-watch-list” now.Thanks for the recommendation and reading this! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

