I call it “Belong”.

angel-wings-girl-851x315

One day I want to run away,

away from where I belong.

Or from that where I am told that I belong.

Maybe I don’t belong here. It might be I belong somewhere else.

Or that I just Want to belong somewhere else.

To breathe openly,

To breathe without fear,

Be a dare devil for once.

with no care whatsoever

to find a place i’d call home more than a place that I just live in.

To be loved, to be known, to have more than just one adventure.

To belong to such a wilderness, that would not tame me to be one of its own.

To dream so widely, that the curled wings spread out one day

and take me to the place where I would want to belong.


Fresh out of my mind. Damn, I should start my world tour soon.

4 thoughts on “I call it “Belong”.

    • I feel that way at times, i guess I reallly want to at least see the world! whether i belong or not 🙂
      Oh thank youu! that is so kind! 😀
      I am honored ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you! I did work hard for the theme and the header and finally got around it
    I am sure most of us do want to be where we would – its not only belong – its being accepted the way we are i guess
    thank you for reading it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liked the picture AND the poem very much. I certainly can identify. I’ll bet 90% of us feel exactly that way. You’d think we’d all have a lot more in common then, wouldn’t you? Your header is beautiful. Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

